DIY take take my picture

6 Sep
I used this photo transfer method to make darling pillows for my gals.  Check out the tutorial from Country Living Magazine after ooohing and aaahing me’s wee pillows…
 Did you know that you don’t need special fabric for the printer? Nope… you just need… Freezer Paper!
 
Cut a piece of freezer paper the size of a 8.5 x 11 piece of computer paper. Then, just iron it on to the back of the fabric that you’d like to print the photo on.
 
Cut the fabric to the size of the freezer paper after it’s been ironed on.
 
I took my picture and put it on a word document so that I could size it to fill up the most of a regular sheet of paper. Put your freezer papered fabric into the printer so that it will print on just the fabric side (NOT the freezer paper).
 
Sew two sides of fabric together to create pillow!
2 Responses to “DIY take take my picture”

  1. Sara McManaway November 28, 2012 at 2:40 am #

    I like these a lot!

    • loosygoosey November 28, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

      thanks so much-they are super easy to make!

Leave a Reply

