World’s best chicken recipe

6 Aug
The weekend was crazy busy again with running, kids birthday parties and my husband getting ready to travel again for work.  Saturday’s dinner was thrown together last-minute after I googled ‘quick and easy chicken recipe’ and this caught my attention.  Even my little food critic Rosie thought this was a winner, winner chicken dinner.  I discovered this awesome diddy on http://rachelschultz.com/2012/07/11/worlds-best-chicken/.  You should check out her site because it’s cute and user-friendly.  I included a picture of Rosie post dinner who had just told me she made up a song called ‘hey, hey, hey, I like chicken a lot and Anni a little.’

 

 

Pour mustard mixture over chicken. No need to marinate. I love that because I hate marinating/often forget to until it’s too late.

 

 

Bake for 40 minutes or until meat thermometer reads 165 degrees. Season with rosemary. Prepare for people to ask you to make it again!

 

 

One Response to “World’s best chicken recipe”

  1. Megan Pikula August 7, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    There is nothing better than when the kiddos love what we make for dinner! This recipe sounds delicious and easy chicken is what I need at least 2x a week. Maybe something like this recipe will bring Mags out of her quasi-vegetarian eating habits. Plus, I love mustard based sauces and rosemary together. A savory combo for sure!

Leave a Reply

