DIY hair bows or garland

4 Jun
I used this tutorial from snugasabugbaby.com to make a similar version for a hair bow…
1. Use puffy paint to draw a bunch of flowers all over your burlap. Don’t worry too much about these…it is good if they are uneven and inconsistent. Because I was not sure how these were going to work out (at first I thought I’d be overlapping flowers of decreasing size), I made several sizes. I ended up using a bunch of flowers of the same size.2. When the paint has dried, cut out around your flowers. Again, do not worry about being too perfect on this. You WANT a messy cut.3. Fold the flowers in half with the right side together.
.4. Thread 8 flowers on your wire like this:5. Fold the ends around to meet up. 6. Push all the flowers together in the middle.7. Twist the wires together to hold the flowers in a tigh bunch.8. That is all there is to it.
3 Responses to “DIY hair bows or garland”

  1. Cara Olsen June 4, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Burlap is one of my most favorite materials to work with. These are too, too cute. I could see them accessorized with a Spring or Summer dress very easily, or perhaps used as children’s hair accessories.

    😉

    • loosygoosey June 4, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

      you are so nice and give the best feedback!!!

      • Cara Olsen June 4, 2012 at 6:51 pm #

        LOL. Thank you . . . I suppose that is the writer in me. I have lots to say about everything.

        Happy Monday to you,

        ~ Cara

Leave a Reply

