DIY twig wreath

10 May

I made this simple wreath months ago and I have not tired of it yet.  This is quite a commitment as I have repainted my kitchen three times in five years.  I embrace change…in design.

 

Found the tutorial from thepaintedhiveblogspot.com.


I cut a disk from an old cereal box to create my base. I figured the twigs wouldn’t completely cover and hide it so I wrapped it in twine which gives it extra rigidity as well as a nice, rustic look.

 


Using a hot glue gun, I worked in sections to attach my sticks to the twine covered disk, building them up where necessary to create a pleasing wreath shape.

 


To finish, I simply tied a length of twine around the central disk to create a hanging loop.
I like to use decorative upholstery tacks to hang stuff like this.

 

2 Responses to “DIY twig wreath”

  1. Megan Pikula May 10, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    It truly is the best wreath ever. Beautiful, natural, and no need for embellishment.

  2. This Sydney Life May 10, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    Well impressed 🙂

Leave a Reply

