Design uses for pallets

7 May

A few months ago I begged my husband to drive behind a store and sort through pallet crates with me.  My husband is quite accustomed to this process as I find beauty in miscellany.  Years ago I fell in love with salvaged windows and spent a year making stained glass, grouted projects.  Shortly after that I dedicated some time to covering furniture with beach rocks.  Once Mike came home to three of our tables and a doorway grouted in rocks and chipped stained glass.  He laughed and then made me promise I would never again repurpose our possessions with grout.  Mike thinks I should find a self-help group for “crafters.”  I recruited my best friend and she made a frame out of PALLETS!  Here are a few more pics of repurposed pallets.  I love to up cycle because I am notoriously cheap and am a self-confessed work in progess.  I get it…

2 Responses to “Design uses for pallets”

  1. Megan Pikula May 7, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

    That swing is almost as cool as our frames! Almost.

  2. This Sydney Life May 7, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    Loved your story!

Leave a Reply

