This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine

4 May
 ‘Light can be gentle, dangerous, dreamlike, bare, living, dead, misty, clear, hot, dark, violet, springlike, falling, straight, sensual, limited, poisonous, calm and soft.  In the right light, at the right time, everything is extraordinary.’
-Aaron Rose
 
I love incredible lighting.  It makes all the difference in a room.  Two of my absolute favorite additions in our home are a sun my husband cast for me out of metal and a simple chandelier he designed  in the dining room.  I am a seeker by nature, anything to shed light and define truth…
My dining fixture
 
AF lighting
 
Aquamarine-Z Gallery
Asparagus Light
Downtown20.net
Industrial-West Elm
Jonathan Adler
Oculo Group-Modern Pendant
 
2 Responses to “This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine”

  1. This Sydney Life May 5, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    Love that green chandelier!

  2. Megan Pikula May 6, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    The Jonathan Adler one is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

