DIY contact paper tshirts

22 Apr

Let me preface this DIY with saying easy, easy and easy!!  There are a couple of ways you can stencil tshirts; using freezer paper, spray stencil, make your own screenprint out of a frame or contact paper.  For this little gift for my nephew I used contact paper. 

I simply sketched a quick sailboat and moon on the paper, cut around my design, stuck it to the tshirt, slapped some cardboard inside the shirt so my paint would not bleed through and then I painted the design.  Allow the paint to dry, peel the contact paper away from shirt and WooHoo!!

 

Leave a Reply

