Friendship Bracelets!

15 Apr

I adored friendships bracelets growing up and I am another thirty somethinger that cannot get enough of the new fashion statement.  My other adoration as a kid were kangaroo kicks with pegged jeans, but that’s for another time.  My absolute favorite’s are Marc Jacobs line of updated treasures! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 
 
5 Responses to “Friendship Bracelets!”

  1. Nicole April 15, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    I love friendship bracelets. Did you know in ancient Japan they used to make a wish when you tied it, and when the bracelet fell off your wish would come true? I wish I could afford the Marc Jacobs bracelets!

    Nicole
    http://loyaltofashion.wordpress.com/
    xxx

    • loosygoosey April 15, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

      I did not know this, but I love the symbolism!!
      I also wish I could afford the Marc Jacobs line, he’s one of my favorite designers. Although a bit of a sell-out now and less of an artist.
      Thanks!

  2. Jillian Rau April 16, 2012 at 12:42 am #

    That’s a lot of bracelets…I do want one

  3. Megan Pikula April 16, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    I wish the one you made me wasn’t so worn already so that you could post a pic of it. It’s my fave and rarely is taken off.

    • loosygoosey April 16, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

      i can make you another toots and then we’ll post it for me’s blog:)

Leave a Reply

